Summer, where did you go?

As I was registering for my fall classes this morning, I realized that summer is almost over. Crazy, right? Feels like it was just last week that I was making plans for all the fun things I would do throughout the summer months. Have I done any of these fun things? Nope. Why is that? Laziness. I could’ve done more things, if I had just taken matters into my own hands and done something about it. I guess I could use work and my summer classes as an excuse as well, both of which take up most of my time, but still.

However, even though I haven’t done the things I had planned for the summer, it hasn’t been a bad summer at all. I’ve actually really enjoyed myself. I’ve been able to spend time with my boyfriend and both of our families, which has been great. I have made some positive changes in my life, and started on new milestones. 

There is technically still a month or so left before summer officially ends and everyone heads back to school. I have one more month to do one of things on my list. I don’t know if I will actually do any, but I’d like to think that it will happen within the next few weeks.

And now that I think of it, there is one thing that I am really glad I did this summer: bike riding in Central Park at night with my sisters, their husbands, cousins, best friend, boyfriend and his sister. We were a pretty big group! It was so magical though, seeing the city through the park at that time. If I do nothing else this summer, I’d be satisfied. Being able to have that experience before my two older sisters left back to their own homes in Spain and Michigan was priceless. Every one had fun, and the fact that we were all able to do it together made it even better. 

So maybe now is a good time to make the decision to make the most of the last weeks of summer, before the hustle and bustle of the fall season and all its madness begins! Maybe I’ll plan a big barbecue or game night, or something totally out of the ordinary! Here’s to hoping that the rest of our summer is as great as we plan! 

Leave a Reply

