My vanity will be the death of me: part 2

Last time I made a post, I wrote about my vanity and how it was affecting my life, mainly my bank account. When I came to the realization that I couldn’t continue buying expensive products, I went out and tried to find similar products but for a cheaper price. To be honest, when I first starting shopping around for the right items, I was really skeptical. I didn’t think I would find what I was looking for. To my surprise, I did. The total amount of money I spent on the “better”, more expensive products I usually bought was $143. After searching for cheaper products, I was able to find exactly what I was looking for, for a total of…$40! I was surprised. But what surprised me the most was that the new less expensive cleanser that I bought for $7.95 actually works better on my skin than the $39 one I used to buy. Ultimately, I’m satisfied with my decision to change the products I use. I’m willing to compromise the luxury I love in order to save myself that extra money, which could be put to better use. However, I must confess that there is one thing I am not willing to give up just yet- my mascara. I know there are mascaras that are good and are less expensive than the one I use, but that is the one luxury I am allowing myself. It may seem silly, but I feel like if I give it all up completely, there is a bigger chance of me going back to buying the more expensive products. Could just be me though. I really hope I don’t! So that is my wrinkle of the day. Stay beautiful, my pretties!

2 thoughts on “My vanity will be the death of me: part 2

  1. I’d say it’s the same as a diet: if you forbid yourself everything you will pig out and end up buying everything you see… while if you allow yourself little luxuries there and then you will be fine. I should try this (or better, leave all the cards at home when I’m out).

Leave a Reply

