My vanity will be the death of me

Literally, the death of me. That’s what my mother always tells me, anyway. I never paid her any mind though whenever she told me I was too vain and spent too much money on unnecessary makeup. That is, until I sat down with all my receipts, did the calculation and noticed the amount of money (or lack of) in my bank account. I feel like now would be a good time to mention that, according to my family, I am high maintenance, whatever that means! When they say that, they’re referring to the fact that I like buying products that are the best of the best, no matter what the cost, especially when it comes to my beauty products. My favorite beauty store is Sephora. My items of preference are usually on the pricey side. As I looked at my income and my budget, I decided to try something new. I’m going to stop buying the best beauty products out there and I’m going to look for similar products at more than half the price. That’s the plan, at least for now. I heard somewhere that the first step to solving a problem is admitting to yourself that you have a problem. This is my first step. I’m willing to try something new. Maybe I won’t continue doing it forever, but at least I will be able to say that I’ve tried it before. Now I’m off to shop for my products at bargain prices. Stay beautiful, and never forget that the prettiest thing you can wear all day is a smile! And that is my wrinkle of the day!

Leave a Reply

