Best friendships

Hi!! It has been way too long since the last time I wrote (almost 2 weeks!). This is because I just started a new job this week, so I don’t have as much free time as I used to. It has also been because I haven’t been “keeping track of the wrinkles” I get throughout the day, so when the time for me to write comes, my mind is completely blank and I have no idea what to say. Until today, when I decided to ask my sister Ana and best friend Nicolle for any ideas. Ana said fast food and Nicolle, being the ever so humble beautiful person that she is, suggested I write about how much I love her. She’s funny that way. But then it got me thinking about how much she means to me, and not just her but all of my best friends. (Now would be an appropriate time to mention that I have 4 best friends, and 2 of them are all related to me, sister & cousin.) Aside from them, I have Nicolle and Lauryn. These past couple of weeks I was feeling insecure about myself for various reasons, and it was because of these 4 girls that I was able to get past my insecurity and being to feel better about myself. They all helped me in their own ways, and for that I will be forever grateful.I know some people think you can’t really have more than one best friends, but the truth is you actually can. I have a different relationship with each one, but that doesn’t matter at all.  I love having so many girls to call my best friends, those I can turn to at 3 a.m. when I’m going through whatever I can possibly be go through at 3 a.m. (side note, none of them would actually answer their phones at that time, but whatever). And I love being someone they can turn to when they have good news to share or when they hate guys and just need someone to vent that hate to. Unfortunately some friendships don’t always last as we think they would, but I’m pretty sure these 4 girls aren’t going anywhere. As a great philosopher once said “The friendship that can cease has never been real”. With that said, I know my friendship are real. So they really aren’t going anywhere. No matter what! To end, I’d like to share one of my favorite quotes about friendship: “A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words”. Ain’t that the truth! Thank you to all my girls for being such great friends and putting up with my craziness. And that is my wrinkle of the day! Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

