We are nothing without family

Well at least I am. If it wasnt for the wonderful support I receive everyday from my family and friends, I would not be where i am and who i am today. It doesnt matter if you have a big family or a small family- family is family. We were placed in eachothers life to help us become the best version of ourselves. Our family defines our morals and who we are. And sure, i know sometimes our parents or siblings can drive us crazy (especially my sisters who i know are reading this right now-love you!), but just imagine life without them for a minute….impossible, right?! It is definitely impossible for me! I know this sounds cheesy and super clique, but my 3 sisters and my  brother really are my best friends. We may all be separated by many years and are at different stages of our lives, but I wouldn’t trade the relationship we all have for the world. We are all so different, yet so alike at the same time. I like to think of the 5 of us as the 5 fingers on a hand-all different lengths but we belong together to make something work. We take our family for granted so easily. And I know there are families that are not perfect, but even if its not your immediate family, everyone should have someone to call to celebrate when something great happens or when things are going bad. Appreciate what you have, even if they drive you crazy! And that is my wrinkle of the day!

Leave a Reply

