Karma really is real

Yup, it is! But I don’t mean in the reincarnation and all that. I’m talking about “what goes around, comes around” karma. My day is proof of that!! Today started off like any other thursday, except it wasn’t any other thursday: it was my last day of finals, finally!! Anyways, after my first final (Italian, which I passed with flying colors-hopefully), I decided to treat myself to a red velvet cupcake and hazelnut from Crumbs. It was so good! I should add that I saw an author that I love at Crumbs! I was so surprised I didn’t go up to her to say hi, so I tweeted her asking if she was at Crumbs and she replied back! It was her!! After that, I was in a pleasant mood. As I was making my way back to campus for my last final, a middle aged man asked me for a quarter so that he could buy himself some coffee. I didn’t really feel like stopping just to give him a quarter, but I felt bad so I offered to buy him the coffee instead. He wasn’t expecting that, and when I came out of the deli with the coffee, he was very grateful and kept telling me that I’m such a nice person, etc. It got kind of embarrassing actually, but I felt good for making some one so happy with just a $1.35 coffee. I took my african history final feeling confident, and it wasn’t as bad as I expected it to be (especially since I barely studied for it!) Anyways, to get to the point, while I was at work, I got an email from the director of the publishing house where I applied for a summer internship! And I have an interview with him tomorrow!! I was so excited since I had basically forgotten about the internship, thinking the position was already filled. After I thought about it, I realized I was being rewarded for my good deed from the morning! It was an amazing feeling!! Karma is real, people! Your kind acts of charity won’t go unnoticed!! Help someone in any way you can. The warm feeling of gratitude and happiness that you’ll receive will be worth it, I promise! And that is my wrinkle of the day! I hope it inspires you to be kinder to those around you! And now, good night!

Leave a Reply

